Driving without car insurance in Tennessee carries a $300 punishment. The prior fine of $100 was increased to $300 in 2017 due to James Lee Atwood, Jr.’s law. Do you have any doubts about the number of car insurance companies in Tennessee? To compare car insurance prices from several companies in Tennessee, click on any of the banners in the article.
Tennessee’s car culture is not only vast but also important. Due to the lack of major cities in Tennessee, many jobs require employees to access a car. Cars in Tennessee, however, are used for more than just transportation. Tennessee residents take considerable pleasure in their cars, and they frequently paint them, put on new tires, and install new sound systems. While some drivers like flashy, pricey rides, many Tennessee drivers prefer to drive cars that they enjoy and are tailored to their specific needs and tastes.
If you are looking for car insurance in Tennessee, you should know that you will have 945 different car insurance companies to choose from. Of these 945 car insurance companies, 15 are domestic, and 930 are international. The distinction between these two insurance companies is straightforward: domestic insurance is headquartered in your home state, whereas foreign insurance is based in a state other than your home state. You can get coverage through a foreign insurance firm without problems, so either option is viable.
Car insurance in Tennessee would cost you $894 per year, or $75 per month. Numerous factors influence car insurance in Tennessee. We recognize that it can be perplexing. The laws of car insurance in Tennessee changed in 2017 when a new measure was filed to reduce uninsured drivers.
The top two cheapest auto insurance providers in Tennessee are Erie and Auto-Owners.
What is the minimum car insurance coverage in Tennessee?
In Tennessee, you must have a certain amount of coverage to drive. The regulations of car insurance in Tennessee are as follows:
- $25,000 in liability coverage for one person’s physical injury or death in an accident caused by the owner/driver of the covered car.
- $50,000 liability coverage for total bodily injury or death responsibility in an accident caused by the insured car’s owner/driver.
- $15,000 in property damage liability coverage per accident caused by the insured car’s owner/driver.
It’s also worth noting that Tennessee recognizes electronic evidence of insurance. If you don’t have a paper card, you can access your insurance information using your phone, tablet, or another mobile device.
This minimum car insurance policy is intended to cover your liabilities in the event of an accident. If the policyholder is at fault, a low coverage auto insurance policy will not cover the policyholder’s vehicle damage or medical expenditures. If you have liability coverage and another party was to blame, you would have to file a claim with their insurance carrier.
Using our FREE comparison tool, you can find affordable car insurance in Tennessee! Enter your ZIP code to begin comparing rates from local car insurance companies!